Making gifts

I spent more time looking for a Christmas Apron than it took me to make one, lesson learned. If you want something specific you`re better off making it happen yourself and so…ta-daa.

Christmas Apron

The Christmas apron is made.  I was going to make a pattern and was getting all complicated when “the wise one“ reminded me to keep it simple and just do it, so I did and it turned out pretty cute. I am giving it tomorrow as I can`t wait when things are ready.  Maybe she will bring it when she comes to our doughnut making day the first Sunday in December? It`s old fashioned doughnuts deep fried in beef tallow and tossed in sugar. They freeze great if there`s anything left.

One thought on “Making gifts

Leave a Reply

