They’re alive!

So excited! We have been listening to the bees, putting our ears against the box, to ensure they are still in there and they are.

They're alive! I can hear them,but I wanted to see them.
They’re alive! I can hear them,but I wanted to see them.

CSC_0321

Yesterday they cleaned house and dumped lots of dead bees outside, so we knew there was new brood doing the work.

Buried deep but doing well. Cleaned house on a warmer day.
Buried deep but doing well. Cleaned house on a warmer day.

It was really good to see the bees finally emerge for a winter day breather. I’ve been out to them 3 times today hoping, love the reward.

Next nice day and they get some more sugar to carry them through. I lifted the lid just to peek and they have been eating it; plain bag of sugar worked.

I sat for 1/2 hour in the snow listening to the activity in the hive, they are so cool.

Bee fix done for today.

Leave a Reply

