Coconut Deodorant

I have been looking for a DIY deodorant that I can use.  The first one I tried was heavy on the baking soda. This was bad, very bad and after the rash and peeling skin healed I found this:

http://www.mindbodygreen.com/0-12842/diy-all-natural-coconut-deodorant.html

It is super easy with the option to use no baking soda. Who knew baking soda was harsh on some skin types? Not me. Since I realized I am sensitive I have  not used scent either. 

CSC_0079

It is the same consistency as coconut oil once cooled. A small wide mouth jar means it is finger applied. You do have to touch your arm pits, you’ll get used to it.

Use sparingly and ensure it is absorbed before dressing.

Keeping it natural 🙂

Leave a Reply

